DRF is a not-for-profit organization that is owned by representative subscribers on behalf of the people of Jamaica.

Representative Subscribers 
Rt. Hon. Edward Zacca, OJ, PC First Patron of the Foundation
Hon. Lensley H. Wolfe, OJ. (Ret’d.) The second Patron of the Foundation is Former Chief Justice
Hon. Zaila McDonald, OJ. Chief Justice Current Patron of the Foundation & Current Chief Justice
Mr Novar Mcdonald, MBA, MJIM Chairman Emeritus
Hon. Donna Parchment Brown, LLB, CD, JP Former Chief Executive Officer
Mrs Avis Henriques, CD Former CEO of United Way of Jamaica (Deceased)
Mr Steadley Webster, CD (Deceased)
Hon. R. Carl Rattray, QC President of the Court of Appeal (Deceased)
Miss Sonia Jones Jamaican Bar Association (Deceased)


The Board which leads the organization is one that is diverse with representatives from the public, private and civil society sectors. The Board Members for 2016/2017 are as follows:


Roles Name
Chairman Mr. John Bassie, LLB, LLM, FCIArb, C Arb. Mr Bassie serves also as Chair of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators Caribbean Branch
Board Secretary Mrs. Carol Bernard Madden Mrs Madden is a former Senior Parliamentary Counsel and a trained mediator and attorney
 Board Member Mrs. Kathlene Arnold Ministry Of Justice
 Board Member Dr. Eileen Boxill, CD, QC Consultant/Adviser to Minister of Justice
 Board Member Mrs. Jennifer Hobson – Hector Parish Representative
 Board Member Mr. Gregory Mayne President, Junior Chamber International
 Board Member Mrs. Sherry Ann McGregor Jamaican Bar Association
 Board Member Ms. Jodi Ann Paulwell Snr. Legal Officer, Cabinet Office
 Board Member Ms. Antonette Richards Planning Institute Of Jamaica
 Board Member Mr. Dennis Robotham, JP President, St. Catherine Chamber Of Commerce
 Board Member Justice Bryan Sykes Chief Justice’s Representative
 Board Member Ms. Clare Miller Attorney & Mediator
 Board Member Mrs. Erica Boswell – Munroe Office of the Parliamentary Counsel
 Board Member Ms. Sharon Loshusan, JP Businesswoman & Mediator
 Board Member Mrs. Jacqueline Samuels Brown, QC Attorney
 Board Member Ms Greta Bogues PSOJ Representative


The Management of the Foundation for 2016/2017 are:

  • Mrs Karen P. Gentles, B.A., Dip. International Relations – Director Knowledge       Management Institute
  • Mr Joet Powell -Director, Finance & Administration
  • Mr Paul Hines – Content & Training Leader of Knowledge Management Institute
  • Mrs Sharon Young Palmer – Parish Network Manager